How to Know If Someone Blocked You on WhatsApp
Have you ever wondered how to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp? If you are sending messages to a contact, and never being answered back, maybe that person has blocked your number.
In order to avoid unwanted conversations, Whatsapp enables users to stop receiving messages from people they don't wish to have contact with. It's a feature that may be useful to you as well and helps to block spam too.
Although, if you were the one who was blocked, it's simple to discover that. There are some details that you won't be allowed to access if a user blocked you. Check out the article and discover more about it.
When you open someone's chat on WhatsApp, on the top of the screen, on the side of the name and the profile picture, you can see when was the last time the person opened Whatsapp. If it's written "online" or "last seen at 2:35 pm", for example.
If you can't see the "last seen" status, that may indicate that you are blocked. But, don't jump to conclusions. WhatsApp enables people to hide when it was the last time they entered the app. The only thing the app doesn't allow to take off is showing when you are online.
Another indicator of how to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp is checking the profile picture. You won't be able to see when the user changes their profile picture. The only image that will appear to you is the profile picture the person was using when your number was blocked.
That detail alone isn't enough to ensure if you are blocked since you won't be able to know if the person changed their profile picture or not. However, if it's someone that is often using different profile pictures, it may be a sign. You need to pay attention to several factors to be sure.
If someone blocked you on WhatsApp when you send a message to them, there will be only one checkmark, indicating that the message wasn't delivered.
The checkmarks are used to track each message. One checkmark signifies the recipient didn't get the message, two checkmarks in gray mean that the message was delivered, but hasn't been read yet, while two checkmarks in blue indicate the message was read.
Keep in mind that WhatsApp allows users to deactivate the "read '' confirmation, in those cases, you will only see the two checkmarks in gray. But, when you are blocked, not even that appears, unless there was a connection problem, the one checkmark symbol is a strong indication that the contact blocked you.
If a person blocks you on WhatsApp you won't be able to call them, it won't go through. There is always the chance that a poor internet connection prevented you from completing the call, or the user to answer it, so try calling more than once.
When it comes to how to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp, make the test of adding the person to a WhatsApp Group. If you are really blocked, then you won't be able to include the person in the group.
Now, if you are the one receiving unwanted messages, you can block users on your WhatsApp as well. Just follow these steps:
1 - Open WhatsApp;
2 - Click on "Settings";
3 - Click on "Account";
4 - Click on " Privacy";
5 - Click on "Blocked";
6 - Click on "add new", then choose the user you wish to block.
Another option to block a contact is clicking on their name in the Whatsapp chat section, then clicking on the top of the screen to open the person's profile. Scroll down, and, at the end of the page, you will see the "block" option.
So, did you block a contact on WhatsApp, but you wish to receive messages from this person again? It's simple to do that. All you have to do is:
1 - Access the WhatsApp privacy settings;
2 - Click on "Blocked", then tap on the number you want to unblock;
3 - Scroll down to the end of the screen, and click on "Unblock".
As you can see, there isn't a direct way how to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp. All you can do is follow the steps above. If you can't complete any of the suggested actions, the chances you are blocked are very high.
Sign up and try JivoChat for yourself!