How to Delete Snapchat: Deactivate Your Account
If you no longer use Snapchat and want to remove your profile from the platform, you can't only uninstall the app. Before doing that, you will need to take some actions, when it comes to how to delete Snapchat.
However, you are going to see that it's very simple to deactivate your account or erase it permanently. Check out the article to learn more about it.
If you want to delete your Snapchat account using your iPhone or iPad, all you have to do is follow these steps:
1 - Open the app and log in to your account;
2 - Go to your profile;
3 - Click on the settings icon;
4 - Scroll down until the end of the page, then click on "Delete account";
5 - Snapchat will require you to enter your username and password once more, and you will see this screen;
6 - Follow up the instructions and your Snapchat account will be deleted.
The process to delete a Snapchat account using a computer or Android device is the same. All you have to do is:
1 - Access the Accounts Portal;
2 - Enter your username and login information;
3 - Confirm your username and password once more;
4 - Click on "Continue", follow the instructions, and your Snapchat account will be deactivated.
When it comes to how to delete Snapchat, if you follow the steps above, your account will be deactivated for 30 days. This means no one will be able to access your profile on the Snapchat platform, but if you change your mind, you can still reactivate your account. You just need to sign in to your Snapchat account again.
However, if you wish to remove your Snapchat account permanently, you can't sign in to your account within the next 30 days after you have requested to delete your profile from the platform.
Once you do that, your account will be deleted forever. In this case, if you have the desire to go back to using Snapchat, you will need to create another account, set up your profile, and start following users all over again.
After following the necessary procedures on how to delete Snapchat accounts, will the platform still retain some of your data? The answer is yes. As explained on its website, the account deletion process takes 60 days, the account settings, stories, friends, location and other information will remain in the social media, but your followers won't be able to access your profile anymore.
Now that you have learned how to delete Snapchat accounts if you need to do that, pay close attention to every step to make sure your profile was properly deactivated and removed permanently after 30 days. If you want to keep your stories, before deleting your Snapchat account, make a backup of all your data from the platform, so you won't lose any important information.
Sign up and try JivoChat for yourself!